MP boys win Eddyville meet

EDDYVILLE — The Mt. Pleasant boys’ track and field team went to Eddyville on Thursday for their last meet before the Drake Relays cut off, and they had another big night, scoring 153 points to win the meet.

The Panthers won eight events on the day, three of them coming in the field. Sam Beatty took the high jump with a leap of 6-06. Rylan Seberg won the long jump with a 22.03.50, and Zach Beason won the discus with a throw fo 153-02.

Mt. Pleasant won three relays. The 4X100 team of Khang Truong, Chase Williamson, Seberg and Beason took first in 45.02 seconds. The 4X800 squad of Dalton Moyle, Cody Mertens, Brody Bender and Jacob Stukerjurgen took first in 8:34.48, and the shuttle hurdle team of Beason, Shull, Truong won in 1:01.19.

Lamm won the 110-meter high hurdles as well. He crossed the tape in 15.08 seconds. Shull won the 400-meter dash, with a final time of 54.07.

The Panther boys will be back in action on Tuesday, April 23, when they head to Keokuk for a road meet.